60 in 60: ISTE SIGOL 2011 Webinar

http://60in60.wikispaces.com/ISTE_SIGOL_2011


Link to Webinar 11/17/11 at 4pm Est.

https://iste.adobeconnect.com/_a729309453/sigol_60webtools/


Questions:

Please click and ask questions, we will visit this after the presentation for the brief Q & A.
http://todaysmeet.com/ISTE_SIGOL_2011


Presenter:

Brandon Lutz
blutz01@gmail.com
Twitter: blutz01
Bio:
Brandon earned his Master’s Degree in Instructional Technology from Chestnut Hill College and has gone on to work as a Technology Integration Specialist with the School District of Philadelphia. As the creator of 60 in 60: 60 Web Tools in 60 Minutes, Brandon has presented at ISTE 2011, PETE&C 09'/10'/11' and various other conferences and schools.


Presentation:





Cheat Sheet:

This is the 60 in 60 Cheat Sheet: By popular demand this sheet can be used to take notes as we go through the 60 in 60!

Click link below to download cheat sheet...




60IN60 Survey:

Please complete after session is over
http://tinyurl.com/60IN60ISTESIGOL2011



List of websites:

1. Animoto - __http://animoto.com/__
Example:__http://animoto.com/play/xdXRM30TnPQ4RHhgK99hcw__
2. Prezi - __http://prezi.com/__
Example:
3. Pealtrees - __http://www.pearltrees.com/__
Example: __http://pear.ly/P8QD__
4. Only 2 Clicks - __http://www.only2clicks.com/__
Example: __http://www.only2clicks.com/pages/blutz01__
5. Drop Box - __https://www.dropbox.com/__
6. Drop it to me -__http://dropitto.me/__
Example: __http://dropitto.me/blutz01__
7. Ge.tt - __http://ge.tt/__
Example: __http://ge.tt/9elLJR5__
8. Zamzar - __www.zamzar.com__
9. Video Download Helper - __https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/video-downloadhelper/__
10. Symbaloo -__http://www.symbaloo.com__
Example: http://www.symbaloo.com/shared/AAAAAxKBNmgAA41_V7NwBw==

11. Shmoop -__http://www.shmoop.com/__
Example: __http://www.shmoop.com/night/__
12. Free Rice - __http://www.freerice.com/__
Example: __http://freerice.com/category__
13. Aviary Education -__http://www.aviaryeducation.com/__ & __http://www.aviary.com/__
Example: __http://www.aviary.com/popular__
14. Word Play -__http://www.wordplay.com/__
Example: Create an account and try it out
15. Cover it live - __http://www.coveritlive.com/__
16. Todays Meet - __http://todaysmeet.com/__
Example: http://todaysmeet.com/60in60shipley
17. Posterous - __http://posterous.com/__
Example:__http://blutz01.posterous.com/__
18. Glogster __http://www.glogster.com/__
Examples:
__http://kimjayanna.edu.glogster.com/physics-project/__
__http://calculusrox.edu.glogster.com/ancient-calculus/__
19. Donors choose - __http://www.donorschoose.org/teacher/index.html__
20. Triptico - __http://www.triptico.co.uk/__
21. OhLife -__http://ohlife.com/__
22. Scrible - __http://www.scrible.com/__
23. Qwiki -__http://www.qwiki.com/__
Example: __http://www.qwiki.com/q/#!/Inference__
24. Story bird -__http://storybird.com/__
Example: __http://storybird.com/books/the-storybird-of-how-storybird-changed-my-life/__
25. Cue Prompter -__http://www.cueprompter.com/__
26. Free play music - __http://freeplaymusic.com/__
27. Wolfram alpha - __http://www.wolframalpha.com/__
28. Puppet Pals -__http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/puppet-pals-hd/id342076546?mt=8__
29. Edmodo - __http://www.edmodo.com__
30. Khan Academy -__http://www.khanacademy.org/__
Example: __http://www.khanacademy.org/video/simple-equations?playlist=Algebra__
31. Live Binders -__http://livebinders.com/__
Example: __http://livebinders.com/play/play_or_edit?id=26195__
32. Museum Box -__http://museumbox.e2bn.org/__
Example: __http://museumbox.e2bn.org/creator/viewer/show/28__
33. Ever Note - __http://www.evernote.com/__
34. Primary Pad - http://primarypad.com/
Example: __http://primarypad.com/60IN60ISTE2011__
35. Plurk - __http://www.plurk.com/__
36. Wikispaces -__http://www.wikispaces.com/__
Example: __http://60in60.wikispaces.com/__
37. JayCut -__http://jaycut.com/__
38. Jing -__http://www.techsmith.com/jing/__
39. Google Body -__http://bodybrowser.googlelabs.com__
Example: __http://screencast.com/t/qttYKtqZfnc__
40. PHET - __http://phet.colorado.edu/__
41. Quizlet -__http://quizlet.com/__
Example: __http://quizlet.com/415/us-state-capitals-flash-cards/__
42. Game Salad - __http://gamesalad.com/__
43. March 2 Success -__https://march2success.com/__
44. Tiny URL -__http://tinyurl.com/__
Example: This...__https://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?hl=en&formkey=dFNKUm9MSEg0ODJCWEFMVHpONmFFbmc6MQ#gid=0__
Changed to this... __http://tinyurl.com/pmasurvey2011__
45. Multi URL - __http://www.multiurl.com/__
Example:
With toolbar
__http://www.multiurl.com/g/6vp__
Browse list
__http://www.multiurl.com/l/6vp__
Random link
__http://www.multiurl.com/r/6vp__
46. Side Vibe- __https://www.sidevibe.com/__
47. Sumo Paint -__http://www.sumopaint.com/web/__
48. Ipadio -__http://www.ipadio.com/__
49. Tagxedo -__http://www.tagxedo.com/__
50. Jeopardy Labs -__http://jeopardylabs.com/__
Example: http://jeopardylabs.com/play/this-is-jeopardy75
51. You can book me -__http://youcanbook.me/__
Example: __http://blutz01.youcanbook.me/__
52. Twiddla - __http://www.twiddla.com/__
Example:
53. Google Voice - __https://www.google.com/voice/__
Example: My Number: (267) 702-LUTZ
54. Time Toast - __http://www.timetoast.com__
55. School Tube -__http://www.schooltube.com/__
56. Qik -__http://qik.com/__
Example:__www.qik.com/blutz01__
57. Rubistar -__http://rubistar.4teachers.org/__
Example: http://rubistar.4teachers.org/index.php?screen=ShowRubric&rubric_id=2048109&
58. TestMoz -__http://testmoz.com/__
Example: __testmoz.com/13619__
59. Engrade -__http://www.engrade.com/__
60. Google form - __https://docs.google.com/__
Example: http://tinyurl.com/60IN60ISTESIGOL2011